



www.crspublicity.com.au

Artist Name:	Ross McGregor
Track Name:	You're Lying To Me
Track Length:	3:54
ISRC Code:	AUAW41900023
Original Release Date:	23/11/2021
Writer/s Name/s:	Lyrics by Malcolm Wood / Recoded Arrangement by R. McGregor
Album Name:	COUNTRIFIED
Album Label & No:	RMCD003-Independent Artist
Website:	www.rosscomcgregor.com
Facebook:	www.facebook.com/ross.mcgregor.7
Youtube:	https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ic5T48hnI20

Ross McGregor – You're Lying To Me

Central Cost independent multi award winning singer/musician Ross McGregor has now released a new country radio single, You're Lying To Me from his current album release, COUNTRIFIED produced by renowned producer /musician Simon Johnson released in 2020.

The new single track is an original song written by musician friend Mal Wood with an arrangement by Ross for the album sessions at Simons new hillbilly hut studio at Cooranbong NSW.

The new single track features a stella cast of musician friends which include, Brad Bergen on drums Simon Johnson on bass, Tomi Graso on pedal steele guitar, Mick Albeck on fiddle, Vaughn Jones on keyboards and Duncan Toombs and Travis Collins on guitars.

The song also features great harmony vocals added by the renowned Rod McCormack which gives the track an early period Eagles style harmony sound and a strong traditional country influence.

You're Lying To Me is the 3rd single track release from the album, Countrified, which also features the previous singles, 10,000 Pieces released for radio on CRS DD388 and also the 1st album track single, If The Jukebox Disappeared, which gained Ross a top 10 placing in the Australian Country music top 40 charts in 2020

Ross will be performing at the annual Tamworth Country Music Festival in Jan 2022.